Holidays 2012 - 2013

584x186_18

Dates of School Holidays

Return Date for Teachers    Monday 13 August 2012
Return Date for PupilsWednesday 15 August 2012
September WeekendFriday 21 and Monday 24 September 2012
First Mid-TermMonday 15 to Friday 19 October 2012
(inclusive)
Christmas/New YearMonday 24 December 2012 to Friday 4 January 2013
(inclusive)
* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday
                                2013
2013 Return to SchoolMonday 7 January 2013
Second Mid-TermMonday 11 and Tuesday 12 February 2013
Good Friday
Spring Holiday (Easter)
Friday 29 March 2013
Monday 1 to Friday 12 April 2013
(inclusive)
* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday
May DayMonday 6 May 2013
May WeekendFriday 24  and Monday 27 May 2013
School CloseWednesday 26 June 2013
*
Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

In-Service Days

Day 1        Monday 13 August 2012                All Schools
Day 2Tuesday 14 August 2012All Schools
Day 3Thursday 20 September 2012North West Area* and North East Area
Tuesday 25 September 2012 All Secondary Schools Only
Monday 22 October 2012South Area
Monday 19 November 2012All Secondary Schools Only
Day 4Wednesday 13 February 2013All Schools
Day 5Tuesday 7 May 2013North West Area*
Thursday 23 May 2013North East Area
Tuesday 28 May 2013South Area

Please note there are 2 additional In-Service Days for Secondary Schools Only -

  • Tuesday 25 September 2012
  • Monday 19 November 2012

Area Information for Education Services - what schools are in:
North West Area
North East Area
South Area

*For the purpose of In-Service Days North West Area will include:
All Saints Learning Community
St Roch's Learning Community
Springburn Learning Community