Scottish Local Government Elections	NOTICE OF POLL	
Ward 8 Southside Central	Date of Election	4 May 2017

1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on 4 May 2017 for the election of **4 Councillors** indicated below for the above named electoral ward, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.

2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Candidate's Surname	Candidate's Other Names	Description (if any)	Candidate's Address
BELIC	Alexander	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Flat Basement 15 Nithsdale Road Glasgow G41 2AL
DUNCAN	Lorraine	UKIP	Flat 2/2 86 Bowman Street Glasgow G42 8LF
FIDDY	Mark	Independent	21 Fauldhouse Way Glasgow G5 0JB
FRASER	Gordon	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Flat 2/2 77 Barrland Street Glasgow G41 1RH
HANIF	Qasim	Scottish National Party (SNP)	19 Invergarry Avenue Glasgow G46 8UR
HUNTER	Mhairi	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Flat G/2 4 Tantallon Road Glasgow G41 3BX
MACGREGOR	Cass	Scottish Green Party	Flat 1/2 17 Stewartville Street Glasgow G11 5HR
SCANLON	James	Glasgow Labour	Flat 1/1 15 Drumreoch Place Glasgow G42 0ER
SIDDIQUE	Soryia	Glasgow Labour	85 Langlook Road Glasgow G53 7NP
YOUNG	Chris	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Flat 3/1 200 Copland Road Glasgow G51 2UU

Note: Where the candidate has given a commonly used surname or forename on that candidate's nomination form, it is that commonly used surname or forename (instead of any other name) that will appear on the Notice of Poll.

3. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the Ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the Poll will be eligible to vote.

Printed and published by Annemarie O'Donnell, Returning Officer, Election Office, 40 John Street, Glasgow G1 1JL 29 March 2017