**Glasgow City Council** 

## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 17 Springburn-Robroyston

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 17 Springburn-Robroyston. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 35.1%.
- There were 300 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,315.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

| Candidate Name         | Affiliation                                     | Number of 1st<br>Preferences |
|------------------------|---|------------------------------|
| Graham CAMPBELL        | Scottish National Party (SNP)                   | 1,323                        |
| Christina CANNON       | Scottish National Party (SNP)                   | 1,013                        |
| Anthony CARROLL        | Scottish Green Party                            | 226                          |
| Robb MACLEAN           | UKIP  | 105                          |
| Paul MCCABE            | Scottish National Party (SNP)                   | 494                          |
| Martin MCELROY         | Glasgow Labour                                  | 2,080                        |
| Euan MCHARDY           | Scottish Conservative and Unionist              | 681                          |
| Aileen MCKENZIE        | Glasgow Labour                                  | 529                          |
| Dave SEMPLE            | Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition | 36                           |
| Robert Alexander SYKES | Scottish Liberal Democrats                      | 85                           |
|                        | Total   | 6,572                        |

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 17 Springburn-Robroyston

| Candidate Name   | Affiliation                   | Stage at which<br>Candidate was Elected |
|------------------|-------------------------------|---|
| Graham CAMPBELL  | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 1                                       |
| Christina CANNON | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 8                                       |
| Martin MCELROY   | Glasgow Labour                | 1                                       |
| Aileen MCKENZIE  | Glasgow Labour                | 9                                       |

| Returning Officer Signature: |  |
|------------------------------|--|
| Date:                        |  |