UK Parliamentary Election

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

Constituency Glasgow East	Date of Election 8 June 2017
---------------------------	------------------------------

- 1. The following persons have been and NOW STAND nominated for election as a Member to serve in the Parliament of the United Kingdom for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. The Poll opens at 7.00am and closes at 10.00pm. The names of the Candidates will be printed on the ballot paper in the same order as below.

Surname	Other Names in Full	Address of Candidate ¹	Description (if any)	Names of Persons Subscribing Nomination Paper(s)	If no longer nominated, reason why
CLARK	Matthew	Flat 2-4, 354 Meadowside Quay	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Proposer: Hugh G Nimmo Seconder: Gillian A Nimmo	
		Walk Glasgow G11 6ED		Assentors: John Macaulay Jacqueline Macaulay Andrew G Keegan Angela McGill Matthew E Stalley Helen Taylor Douglas J McEwan	
FERGUSON	John J.	East Renfrewshire	UKIP	Proposer: Peter McEnerny Seconder: William Maitland Assentors: William Laurie Hayley Traynor Thomas J Hendry Alexander Cameron James Gallagher Jane Clark Shirley Cahill William AF Cahill	
FINEGAN	Karin	Glasgow North East	Independent	Proposer: Jacqueline A Kirkland Seconder: Maxine Henderson Assentors: Ann McFarlane William Henderson David W Henderson Philip McGrath Margaret McGrath Maureen McCormick Richard J Kerr Elizabeth Finegan	
KERR	Thomas	Glasgow East	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Proposer: Robert H Connelly Seconder: Margaret Kerr Assentors: Thomas Kerr Fiona Connelly Henry Connelly Christopher Connelly Janet M Dunbar Joseph Dunbar Helen McLaughlin Alexander Montgomery	
LINDEN	David	125 Cairnhill Circus Glasgow G52 3NL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Proposer: Michelle Ferns Seconder: Carolann Gallagher Assentors: Alexander J Kerr David Turner Francis Raeburn Robert L Bothwell Mary Findlay Agnes B Christie Alexandra Deans Laura Doherty	
MARSHALL	Steven	Glasgow East	Social Democratic Party Scotland	Proposer: Archibald G Keltie Seconder: Margaret J Young Assentors Elizabeth Keltie Stacey E Ferrie Jordan Young Charlene Hayworth Margaret Laird William Laird David Fleming Charles Slater	
WATSON	Kate	1837 London Road Glasgow G32 8XF	Scottish Labour Party	Proposer: Bernadette M Kelly Seconder: Catherine McMaster Assentors Caroline Watson John J McMaster James Coleman Marion Coleman William B Linning Margaret Daly Joseph Daly Marie Gallacher	

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.