## **UK Parliamentary Election**

## **Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll**

Constituency	Glasgow South	Date of Election	8 June 2017
--------------	---------------	------------------	-------------

- 1. The following persons have been and NOW STAND nominated for election as a Member to serve in the Parliament of the United Kingdom for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. The Poll opens at 7.00am and closes at 10.00pm. The names of the Candidates will be printed on the ballot paper in the same order as below.

Surname	Other Names in Full	Address of Candidate <sup>1</sup>	Description (if any)	Names of Persons Subscribing Nomination Paper(s)	If no longer nominated, reason why
DINNING	Eileen	Glasgow South	Scottish Labour Party	Proposer: Alison Gray Seconder: Alan Stewart Assentors: Lorraine McManus Catherine Mullaney Martin Mullaney Helen Inglis John Inglis William Y King Suzan W King Amy M Hebblethwaite	
HOYLE	Ewan	Glasgow South	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Proposer: David M Jago Seconder: Carole L Ford Assentors: Jean M Macdonald Deirdre Hoyle Laura S Squair Jennifer Hoyle Thomas E Hoyle Margot Clark Kathleen McNeill James McNeill	
MCDONALD	Stewart	20A Regent Park Square Glasgow G41 2AG	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Proposer: Glenn Elder Seconder: Robert Furness Assentors: Anna P Richardson June M Bell Josephine Docherty Susan Aitken Margaret Morgan Paul Leinster Kirsty L Macalpine Gavin Williamson	
MUIR	Taylor	22 Burnfoot Crescent Rutherglen G73 5DT	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Proposer: David Meikle Seconder: Euan T Blockley Assentors: Robert Craig Frances Howell Alistair J Mack Alison E Mack Marion Kilpatrick Graeme D Shields Lorna Shields Alan C Kinnear	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.