## **UK Parliamentary Election**

## **Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll**

Constituency	Glasgow East Burgh	Date of Election	12 December 2019
--------------	--------------------	------------------	------------------

- 1. The following persons have been and NOW STAND nominated for election as a Member to serve in the Parliament of the United Kingdom for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. The Poll opens at 7.00am and closes at 10.00pm. The names of the Candidates will be printed on the ballot paper in the same order as below.

Surname	Other Names in Full	Address of Candidate <sup>1</sup>	Description (if any)	Names of Persons Subscribing Nomination Paper(s)	If no longer nominated, reason why
HARRISON	James Wallace	Glasgow Central	Scottish Liberal Democrats - To Stop Brexit	Proposer: Margaret Bell Seconder: Eamonn Kane Assentors: Heather Gourlay Dean Pattison Catherine Watt John Macaulay Jacqueline Macaulay Craig McClure George Maxwell Shaun Keegan	·
KERR	Thomas Jordan	Glasgow East	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Proposer: Eva Johnstone Seconder: Sacha Kelly Assentors: Craig Dingwall James Martin Susan Craig Fiona Connelly John Kelly Robert Scott Elizabeth Scott Robert Connelly	
LINDEN	David Melvyn	Glasgow South West	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Proposer: Robert Bothwell Seconder: Alexandra Deans Assentors: Jack D McKelvie John Donnelly lan Arthur Francis Raeburn Carolann Gallagher Bridget Carson Garry Deans Linda Lumsden	
WATSON	Kate	1837 London Road Glasgow G32 8XF	Scottish Labour Party	Proposer: William Hillhouse Seconder: Maureen Burke Assentors: Theresa Keenan Jacqueline Diamond Colin Cameron Gerald Burke Catherine McMaster John McMaster James Coleman Marion Coleman	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.