Skip to content
Glasgow City Council

Glasgow Election Region Results 2016

Results for Glasgow Region


Name of Individual Candidates and Registered Political PartiesNo. of
A Better Britain - Unionist Party2,453
Animal Welfare Party1,819
Rise - Respect, Independence, Socialism and Environmentalism2,454
Scottish Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship"1,506
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party29,533
Scottish Green Party23,398
Scottish Labour Party59,151
Scottish Liberal Democrats5,850
Scottish National Party (SNP)111,101
Scottish Women's Equality Party2,091
Solidarity - Scotland's Socialist Movement3,593
UK Independence Party (UKIP)4,889
Andrew Louis Philip Stephen Mccullagh271


Breakdown of Rejected Papers
Want of an official mark0
Voting for more than 1 candidate161
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified5
Unmark or void for uncertainty400

Seats allocated in accordance with Rule 65 of The Scottish Parliament (Election Etc) Order 2010, the persons to the Scottish Parliament to serve as Members of ther Glasgow Region are:

Anas Sarwar (Scottish Labour Party)

Johann Lamont (Scottish Labour Party)

Adam Tomkins (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

Patrick Harvie (Scottish Green Party)

James Kelly (Scottish Labour Party)

Pauline McNeill (Scottish Labour Party)

Annie Wells (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

Share this page:

A to Z:

Council Services