Skip to content
Glasgow City Council

Travel Hot Spots - Maps

Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire and Stirling will be impacted by the Time Trial events on Wednesday 8 August. The below heat map provides an illustration of how journeys could be affected during the Championships and identifies areas of potential congestion on the day of the events.

pdf icon Time Trial Heat Map [2Mb]

We have provided a road map and a heat map for the affected areas on each day of the European Championships below to help you plan your travel.

Wednesday 1 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Wednesday 1 August [1Mb]

Thursday 2 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Thursday 2 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Thursday 2 August [4Mb]

Friday 3 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Friday 3 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Friday 3 August [4Mb]

Saturday 4 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Saturday 4 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Saturday 4 August [5Mb]

Sunday 5 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Sunday 5 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Sunday 5 August [4Mb]

Monday 6 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Map - Monday 6 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Monday 6 August [3Mb]

Tuesday 7 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Tuesday 7 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Tuesday 7 August [3Mb]

Wednesday 8 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Wednesday 8 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Wednesday 8 August [2Mb]

Thursday 9 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Thursday 9 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Thursday 9 August [4Mb]

Friday 10 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Friday 10 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Friday 10 August [4Mb]

Saturday 11 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Saturday 11 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Saturday 11 August [4Mb]

Sunday 12 August

Road Map

pdf icon Road Closures Map - Sunday 12 August [1Mb]

Heat Map

pdf icon Heat Map - Sunday 12 August [4Mb]

 

 

 

 

 

Share this page:

Help us improve this page:

A to Z:

Council Services