Skip to content
Glasgow City Council

Glasgow Election Region Results 2021

Results for Glasgow Region


Name of Individual Candidates and Registered Political PartiesNo. of
Abolish the Scottish Parliament Party702
Alba Party5408
All for Unity2562
Communist Party of Britain544
Freedom Alliance - Integrity, Society, Economy759
Independent Green Voice2210
Reform UK543
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party37027
Scottish Family Party1728
Scottish Green Party36114
Scottish Labour Party74088
Scottish Liberal Democrats6079
Scottish Libertarian Party680
Scottish National Party (SNP)133917
Scottish Renew100
Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition645
Scottish Women's Equality Party772
Social Democratic Party178
The Reclaim Party174
UK Independence Party (UKIP)447
DONALDSON, Daniel - Independent98
ROSS, Craig - Independent269



Breakdown of Rejected Papers
Want of an official mark26
Voting for more than 1 candidate312
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
Unmark or void for uncertainty556

Seats allocated in accordance with Rule 65 of The Scottish Parliament (Election Etc) Order 2010, the persons to the Scottish Parliament to serve as Members of ther Glasgow Region are:

Pauline McNeill (Scottish Labour Party)

Anas Sarwar (Scottish Labour Party)

Annie Wells (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

Patrick Harvie (Scottish Green Party)

Paul Sweeney (Scottish Labour Party)

Pam Duncan-Glancy (Scottish Labour Party)

Sandesh Gulhane (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

Share this page:

A to Z:

Council Services