Skip to content
Glasgow City Council

South Central Local Development Framework

Get in touch


The City Development Plan proposes Local Development Frameworks (LDF) to deliver planning change at a local level for areas of the city where it is recognised that an additional layer of planning intervention is required.

South Central LDF

The South Central Local Development Framework covers the following areas of Glasgow:

  • Kinning Park
  • Tradeston
  • Laurieston
  • Gorbals
  • Oatlands
  • Toryglen
  • Govanhill
  • Crosshill
  • Pollokshields East
  • Eglinton Toll
  • Strathbungo and
  • Shawlands.

The area map describes the extent of the Local Development Framework.


Public consultation is expected to commence in 2021.


South Central Local Development Framework is currently being developed.

Share this page:

A to Z:

Council Services