Council Summary Help Icon

This is the Council Summary Page.

Click on a Political Grouping to view more details on that group.

Total Area of District.
68 square miles
Rateable Value
969121 as of 01/04/2010
Council Tax
Band D Equivalents - 1213
Average Council Tax - 963
Total Population
Total Electorate.
Political Composition
Independent (Leader No leader declared) 2
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party (Leader No leader declared) 1
Scottish Green Party (Leader No leader declared) 4
Scottish Labour Party (Leader Councillor Frank McAveety) 40
Scottish Liberal Democrats (Leader No leader declared) 1
Scottish National Party (SNP) (Leader Councillor Susan Aitken) 30
Total Members   78